• Minneapolis

    1850 New Brighton Blvd
    Minneapolis, MN 55418
    CALL 612-213-3938

  • Maplewood

    1728 Rice Street
    St. Paul, MN 55113
    CALL 651-236-9259

  • Monday 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tuesday 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wednesday 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thursday 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Friday 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Saturday 10:00AM - 4:00PM
  • Sunday Closed

612-781-1788 | 1850 New Brighton Blvd

REVIEWS

REVIEWS, Minneapolis, MN

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Wilson's Auto World:

reviewicon
02/10/2020

Good service.



reviewicon
02/08/2020

Dud great work on my brakes



reviewicon
01/31/2020

Favorite stop for an oil change! They always go above & beyond. Love you Wilson!



reviewicon
01/23/2020

Nice



reviewicon
01/23/2020

I had a great experience at Wilson's Auto. They are very professional and courteous. I came in for a quick quote on a mechanical issue I had and they told me what it was and fixed the problem right then and there. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
01/15/2020

I can't say enough good things about Wilson's. I originally started using them about a year ago when we moved to the neighborhood when I couldn't get my husband's car started. Wilson came down to our house and personally looked at the car himself. Since then both my husband and I have been taking our vehicles there. Great staff and a great/close to home find!



reviewicon
01/03/2020

I tried to replace a headlight bulb and somehow got it all wrong. It took Wilson less than ten minutes to fix the problem, and he didn't want to be paid. I did manage to repay him with a box of Nutty Buddy (he likes those), and I'm definitely going back when I need good work and a great attitude.



reviewicon
12/23/2019

Awesome staff, helpful and friendly, would not hesitate to refer my friends and family there.



reviewicon

If you need a great mechanic who won't rip you off, contact Wilson's Auto World and ask for Shawn! He keeps my car running smooth!


reviewicon
10/26/2019

Amazing service! They put me at ease & the prices were so fair!!! Thanks!



reviewicon
10/24/2019

Great service and good price.



reviewicon
10/19/2019

Great experience Great Service thank you !!!



reviewicon
10/08/2019

The guys at this shop are a 12/10 They are so understanding, kind and go above and beyond. I have had multiple issues with a troubled vehicle and they have been here for me 100% would recommend anyone who wants good service with a crew that legit cares for you and your vehicle to come here. Their pricing is great as well, I have an extended warranty that's a pain to deal with and they worked through it twice already. Thank you guys! I will always come back to you!



reviewicon
09/28/2019

Wilson and Jon are exceptional people and their work is 2nd to none. They stayed after hrs just to get my vehicle to me on time. They were honest and gave me a run around of what was needed unlike other shops which tried to up sell me. I recommend them 100% if you're looking for great honest work and they definitely know what they're doing here. Thanks guys, will be my go to shop from here on out.



reviewicon
12/12/2017

First visit here and it was awesome! I had just moved and had been busy with the new home, hence procrastinating getting my oil changed and car looked over. Wilson greeted me at the door with a great smile and hand shake. They were able to take care of my car immediately and got me on my way in no time at all. Faster, cleaner and at a much better price than any of those drive in oil change facilities. Thanks Wilson and best of luck to your new location. I will be in again soon and letting everyone at my office close by know how great it was working with you.



reviewicon
01/02/2018

Just got home from picking up our daughter's college vehicle from Wilson's. It drove like a NEW car! We have taken 4 vehicles in for service since Wilson's opened and have been extremely happy every time. We have called very short notice to get work done, and Wilson has worked us into the schedule. Very much appreciated! It can be challenging to get college kid's cars worked on in a small window of time, and Wilson has helped us out. Thanks Wilson for the excellent service. Best of luck to you in your new venture! You can be sure we will spread the word!



reviewicon
01/08/2018

After shopping around for an auto shop to get my vehicle fixed, found wilsons auto world. Wilson was eager to assist with my car and was polite. I would recommend Wilsons auto world they are polite and avaulable to help you with your car needs.



reviewicon
01/16/2018

Received excellent service! Went there because of Groupon for tire rotation, oils change and brake inspection and will definitely be going back when needed. He was honest, didn?t try to nickel and dime us which we EXTREMELY appreciated. Definitely gave us more than we paid for- thanks Wilson!



reviewicon
01/21/2018

My car died on 35W as I was driving to drop it off at Wilson's Auto World to be repaired. Wilson immediately had a tow truck pick me and the car up. He had my car repaired within a day. He even had a loaner car for me to use while the repairs were being done so I was able to get home, and to/from work. My car runs excellent and pricing was very reasonable. I won't bring my car anywhere else. I highly recommend Wilson's Auto World.



reviewicon
01/30/2018

Highly recommend! Great personable shop with great service. Support local business and get better service, quality, AND value in return. No brainier.



reviewicon
02/06/2018

Got an oil change, using their Groupon special. Nice people, great service, great price, and my car drives better now. They even left me a bottle of water! Thanks, Wilson's.



reviewicon
02/16/2018

Went to Wilson's just to get some snow tires put on. It was quick, easy, and affordable. I will be returning for future needs done to my car!



reviewicon
03/24/2018

This is the BEST repair shop I have ever dealt with. Wilson and Chris go above and beyond to get your car repair and their service is exceptional. I appreciate their customer service and honesty. I hope they become the premier auto repair shop around here. Sean



reviewicon
04/05/2018

Hands down the best shop I have been too. I definitely will be coming back.



reviewicon
04/06/2018

Wilson fixed my car for half the price another shop quoted me. He even gave me a loaner car while my car was being fixed. I will only go to Wilson's!!! Thank you!



reviewicon
04/13/2018

Wilson and Chris have been working on my car for a while now and are my go to mechanics. Very dependable and reliable, they care about their customers and always get the job done. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
04/24/2018

I had a rear wheel bearing go out. Wilson?s shop did it for half the price another shop quoted me. They even gave me a loaner car to use so i could go to work. Highly recommend this shop!!!



reviewicon
04/30/2018

I live in WI and I will drive all the way here just so Wilson can look at my car! Trustworthy, affordable and great people!!



reviewicon
05/08/2018

This place is seriously the best! Very honest, very reasonable and nice guys to deal with on top of it!



reviewicon
05/10/2018

Stopped here to have a light on my dash diagnosed. I was greeted immediately with prompt and polite service by the owner. Wilson gave me a clear diag on what my issue was, and he fixed my car in less than an hours time! I thank you for great service, fair pricing, and purified water. I will be back!



reviewicon
05/17/2018

Want an honest, quick, and customer first place to go for auto repair? This is it! They more than earn their 5 star rating. I will absolutely be back if I need any other work done.



reviewicon
06/21/2018

Great service! Great customer service. Great and fair prices. All around pleased with the service given to me! Got my fron wheel bearing done . They gave me a loaner car so that I didn't have to miss a beat while my car was fixed. I hate taking my car into shops but will definitely be returning.



reviewicon
06/22/2018

I just had the most impressive experience at Wilson's Auto World! The shop was spotless, the staff professional & polite and the price couldn't be matched! I hate getting my vehicle repaired, but on rare occasion that I have to I know where I'm going... Wilson's Auto World!



reviewicon
07/02/2018

I took my car to Wilson's for my wheel bearings and I am Very pleased. Great service great price great customer service. I loved the work done to my car and I will be coming back here. I have officially found my new car shop...



reviewicon
07/14/2018

The reviews don't lie, this place is awesome!! The customer service was amazing and they fixed my car the same day. My new shop!



reviewicon
07/15/2018

I've had the best experience both times I've brought my car in. Wilson is extremely friendly, honest and trustworthy. If you're looking for someone who's going to have your best interest, bring your car to Wilson. Seriously, great work ethic and customer service. Don't think about it twice :)



reviewicon
07/25/2018

Great service! Gonna be my new shop!



reviewicon
08/12/2018

This is the only place to bring your vehicle.



reviewicon
09/04/2018

These guys are great. They have serviced a few of my vehicles from my fleet and my personal vehicle. They are my go to company for my auto repair needs. Great attitudes, professional honest service. All around great to work with!



reviewicon
09/08/2018

I had no idea what was wrong with my car & this shop was quick to fix my car. They provided the tow from my house to the shop & I am very happy to have my car back on the road. Thank you Wilson!!!!



reviewicon
11/07/2018

Awesome experience! Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable and my car was fixed quickly. I?ll definitely be back for any future repairs.



reviewicon
11/19/2018

I'm so happy to have found Wilson's Auto World. Everyone is nice, knowledgeable, and willing to work with me. I have been able to get the best result for the money I have to spend.



reviewicon
11/22/2018

I called Wilson?s for an oil change at the last minute and they got me in. I drive from Richfield every time I need car repaired because they do such a good job. My shop for life!



reviewicon
11/26/2018

They were great, very quick and got me in right away. It was very fortuitous and I'll definitely be stopping again in the future.



reviewicon
12/04/2018

I definitely recommend this shop! Great customer service and my car was done in no time. Will be going here from now on! They always go out of their way for customers



reviewicon
12/07/2018

Committed to high quality and thorough service! Timely to boot. Great shop.



reviewicon
12/14/2018

Hands down the ONLY place I will go to from now on. Honest, professional and excellent at what they do. I was very frustrated and stressed when my car broke down and they really came through for me and even provided a loaner vehicle...Not a lot of places like this one anymore!!!



reviewicon
12/20/2018

The owner himself aired up my tires for me, free of charge. I'll definitely come back here if I need any work done on my car. It seems like a really good shop, and I love the fact that it's locally owned.



reviewicon
01/09/2019

Wilson is a one of a kind shop! I can not rave enough about how well they have taken care of me and my cars. There is no other place for me then this place from now on.



reviewicon
01/19/2019

Absolutely awesome experience. Wilson was so helpful and gave me by far the best estimate I recieved. He did an incredible job, and really cared about doing it right. My car looks as good as new! Will be coming back here for anything I need in the future. If you want a fair price and a high quality job, I?d reccommend Wilson?s!!



reviewicon
01/20/2019

Awesome service and very reliable!



reviewicon
02/03/2019

I brought my vehicle over to Wilson again to get more work done this weekend and he never disappoints! Did the works on my brakes and my vehicle feels so much safer to drive around, especially in winter. If you're not sure where to take your car for work, seriously try Wilson's. He and his crew will not disappoint you!



reviewicon
02/23/2019

Friendly, fast, reliable service!



reviewicon
04/11/2019

I had pulled up to close on a curb and slightly pulled my bumper off. I was able to drive to Wilson's in a rush hoping to get it fixed. Wilson and his team were able to repair my bumper in under 30 minutes. This shop has great customer service and very affordable pricing. This will be my go to for all of my auto repairs!



reviewicon
04/22/2019

Great prices!



reviewicon
04/28/2019

Great place! Great service... will be back! Had some issues with my car not accelerating. Was able to make it up to Wilson?s to get it checked out. They were able to diagnose the car within an hour, and were able to get the part and repair it in the same day. Thanks!



reviewicon
05/02/2019

Awesome! I?ve known Wilson since he was a teenager. Love him as one of my own children. High ethics, great people, guaranteed service, trustworthy and on and on! Get your trucks and cars repaired by the very best!! WILSON?S!!! Mama Rose



reviewicon
05/06/2019

Great service, friendly staff and a clean facility. I have been here a few different times and service was always great. I will continue to bring my precious vehicle to Wilson's



reviewicon
06/03/2019

My car died on NE Stinson Blvd and Wilson's Auto World was able to tow me to their shop and replace my alternator within 24 hours! As a single woman in Minneapolis, I was nervous to take my car somewhere new because I often hear stories about women who are taken advantage of and I have been treated pretty poorly by mechanics in the past. Wilson's Auto World employees were very kind and respectful. I was blown away by their customer service. Will be recommending them to anyone I know who is having car trouble!



reviewicon
06/12/2019

Wilson's Auto World is amazing!!!! They are super trustworthy and friendly and they are priced really well. I take my cars to Wilson's and I tell everyone I know to go to Wilson's. WAY better than the place that rhymes with KURBO KIMS. Just try Wilson's one time and you wont EVER take your car to a different place.



reviewicon
06/26/2019

Our minivan recently needed repairs and I simply Googled near-by shops with good reviews. Wilson's was close and had a high score. As it turns out, they deserve it. I was really happy with the repair service and the customer service. Shoie is a really friendly and thoughtful guy, giving me lots of options and even thinking of ways to cut down on cost. When a part delivery was delayed, even though it wasn't the shop's fault, Shoie still reduced the repair cost and threw in a free oil change for the inconvenience. No other shop has ever done that for me before. So, I know where I'll be brining our vehicles for future repairs. You should too!



reviewicon
07/19/2019

My heat went out in my car and he got me in right away. Fixed it by the next morning. He also discovered my brake light fuse blew and replaced it. All at a reasonable rate and super fast. Great customer service.



reviewicon
07/23/2019

My mechanic Chris is AWESOME!! I totally love the staff love the service here! No wonder it is a five star auto shop! My car?s sparkle plug broken into half inside the cylinder. But I just got it from it?s previous seller and plugs are new. Chris is so so considerate, thinks for my best interest from the moment I call this shop til I wave goodbye! Besides solving all my problems with great work, Chris also kept my broken part and gave me a written opinion why the plug was broken so that I have something to question responsibility to whoever did the terrible job on the bad plugs before! I?m very satisfied with my experience here and would definitely recommend it to anyone who?s looking for quality auto service with a great price!



reviewicon
07/29/2019

One of the best car mechanic experiences. This spot was the best possible outcome for a bad car day.



reviewicon
07/29/2019

Had a great first experience there today with our truck. They were super helpful, courteous, professional and honest. Would go back and can highly recommend.



reviewicon
08/04/2019

Always a great place to have your work done! Trust shawn and Wilson 100% always 5 star quality!



reviewicon
08/05/2019

Wilson's Auto World is hands down the best automotive repair shop in the greater Twin Cities area. They literally helped us out of the worst possible situation a person could be in regarding a broken vehicle. Not only did they diagnosis the issue I was having with my 93 Astro van perfectly (important fact of this story is they were the 3 shop I had visited) but they also offered me a loaner vehicle while they were diagnosing and repairing my van which was a life saver in itself! The icing on the cake came to completely blow me away when I learned that after all was said and done and my van was back up and running, I didn't have enough capital to fully cover the total bill. They allowed me to take advantage of their in-house financing service. Never have I ever in my life experience such amazingly accurate mechanical percision topped with suppurb customer service and EXTREMELY HONEST WORK! They very easily could have diagnosed the problem as the spider fuel injection system (which was always known to have problems in this particular vehicle) instead they were straight forward and honest about what they found and diagnosed the problem as a fuel injector connector which was half the cost of having the whole spider injector system replaced! Wilson's Auto World has most certainly earned a life long customer with me!! Excellent work gentlemen keep up the excellent work! I will always advocate for Wilson's Auto World and send all my friends and family to your shop for their automotive repair needs! ???????



reviewicon
08/06/2019

Chris at Wilson's provided excellent customer service--above and beyond my expectations. He was transparent about the entire process and went out of his way to reduce my costs as much as possible and reasonable for the body work--dent removal and paint repair. The results are exactly as promised/expected and were completed on time. I will definitely recommend Wilson's to my friends and family, and I'll be a returning customer.



reviewicon
09/01/2019

Great work done here !!!!



reviewicon

These guys are great. They have serviced a few of my vehicles from my fleet and my personal vehicle. They are my go to company for my auto repair needs. Great attitudes, professional honest service. All around great to work with!


reviewicon

Awesome experience! Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable and my car was fixed quickly. I'll definitely be back for any future repairs.


reviewicon

I'm so happy to have found Wilson's Auto World. Everyone is nice, knowledgeable, and willing to work with me. I have been able to get the best result for the money I have to spend.


reviewicon

Wilson is a one of a kind shop! I can not rave enough about how well they have taken care of me and my cars. There is no other place for me then this place from now on.


reviewicon

I definitely recommend this shop! Great customer service and my car was done in no time. Will be going here from now on! They always go out of their way for customers.


reviewicon

The owner himself aired up my tires for me, free of charge. I'll definitely come back here if I need any work done on my car. It seems like a really good shop, and I love the fact that it's locally owned.


reviewicon

Wilson's Auto World is amazing!!!! They are super trustworthy and friendly and they are priced really well. I take my cars to Wilson's and I tell everyone I know to go to Wilson's. WAY better than the place that rhymes with KURBO KIMS. Just try Wilson's one time and you wont EVER take your car to a different place.


reviewicon

Great service, friendly staff and a clean facility. I have been here a few different times and service was always great. I will continue to bring my precious vehicle to Wilson's


reviewicon

I had pulled up to close on a curb and slightly pulled my bumper off. I was able to drive to Wilson's in a rush hoping to get it fixed. Wilson and his team were able to repair my bumper in under 30 minutes. This shop has great customer service and very affordable pricing. This will be my go to for all of my auto repairs!


reviewicon

My car died on NE Stinson Blvd and Wilson's Auto World was able to tow me to their shop and replace my alternator within 24 hours! As a single woman in Minneapolis, I was nervous to take my car somewhere new because I often hear stories about women who are taken advantage of and I have been treated pretty poorly by mechanics in the past. Wilson's Auto World employees were very kind and respectful. I was blown away by their customer service. Will be recommending them to anyone I know who is having car trouble!


reviewicon

Awesome! I've known Wilson since he was a teenager. Love him as one of my own children. High ethics, great people, guaranteed service, trustworthy and on and on! Get your trucks and cars repaired by the very best!! WILSON'S!!!


reviewicon

Great place! Great service... will be back! Had some issues with my car not accelerating. Was able to make it up to Wilson's to get it checked out. They were able to diagnose the car within an hour, and were able to get the part and repair it in the same day.


Testimonials

Call Us for Service: 612-781-1788